Starfish Beach Banner

Standard
Starfish Beach Banner

Ahoy, Dude, Mate, Hey:

Surf’s up!  It’s an awesome day to catch some rays or waves or just enjoy the last long days of summer.  Out here in Southern Cal we can enjoy a warm day at the beach all year but the sun feels different in the summer.  I created this banner to celebrate the last summer beach days we have.

starfish beach banner cropped

I started with an existing starfish garland.  Then I altered it with glitter letters in sand colored glitter.  Big grainy glitter.   I altered the glittered letters with shells or a little bling.  Then I added pictures of beach babes and seashells in those plastic, Tim Holtz bubbles that were so popular a few years ago.  I taped them bubbles shut with shiny blue tape after I added 3-D embellishments and tiny seashells.  I dangled a seashell from the bubbles.  They added just the right amount of detail without taking away from the clean look of the beach banner.

Enjoy!

Starfish Beach Banner

Starfish Beach Banner

Leave a Reply

