DLP 2015 Inspired Art Journal Page with Bird Tag

Standard
DLP 2015 Inspired Art Journal Page with Bird Tag

Closeup of DLP Art Journal Page

Hi.  I am excited to share this Documented Life Art Journal Page.  It is the first spread in what was then my new art journal.  The challenge was posted on January 1, 2015.  I got to work immediately.  I wasn’t thrilled with it when I finished it but 15 weeks later I like it very much.  Time relaxes so many anxieties.

I used a tag I had created in 2014 (horror to be used in 2015) as an element in the layout.  I liked the juxtaposition of layering a tag on top of a pocket that holds tags with my goals for this year.  So far, I am doing okay with my goals.  Some I have achieved others not so much.  Luckily I have 37 weeks left.

Check out Art to the Fifth or Documented Life Project (DLP) to join the weekly art journal challenges.  They have been great springboards into my creativity and art journaling.

Cheers,

TRish

Leave a Reply

