Art Journal Featuring a DLP Prompt, Borders and String

Standard
Art Journal Featuring a DLP Prompt, Borders and String

Hi.  Happy Friday.  It’s an art journal post.  As you probably already know I am taking the Documented Life 2015 Project Video Challenge this year.  I have really been enjoying the experience.  I like the challenges and the wit in the prompts.  As with anything else some weeks are better than others.  This week was really fun.  I have never zentangled but since the challenge was “borders” I was inspired by the idea of strong graphic black and white borders with a colorful interior.  I added a piece of black cording as part of the border.  I love the sneaky textural play.  I also collaged a crepe paper rosette and a new sew fabric flower.  I am pleased with this art journal page but gosh the border took an incredible amount of time.  I work faster than the zentangle patterns allowed me to.  I did however find a rhythm and found it relaxing.

The Documented Life Project (DLP) 2015 Borders Challenge.  See my string added to the border along the right side.

IMG_2261

You can see the crepe paper rosette under the zebra flower.

Detail DLP 2015 Borders Page

Detail DLP 2015 Borders Page

No sew flower detail image DLP 2015 Border Page

No sew flower detail image DLP 2015 Border Page

Cheers,

Trish

Leave a Reply

