What do You do with $2.00 and 20 minutes? Add Elegance to a Dollar Store Nest & Eggs

Standard
What do You do with $2.00 and 20 minutes? Add Elegance to a Dollar Store Nest & Eggs

What do You do with $2.00 and 20 minutes? There are a lot of zippy answers to that question I am sure but really I am a blogger all about celebrating, creating and decorating so my answer, “I upcycled some dollar store finds.”

I wish I had taken a still shot of the cheap looking nests.  They were cute but they looked cheap and were too bright for my taste.  When the boys were little I might have left them as is but I knew I could upcycle the eggs and nests in no time.  This is an image of what they look like after a little paint and some German glass glitter.

IMG_2396

So, I might have mentioned that I have a youTube channel.  My son created it for me.  I have a quick how-to video of this upcycle on it.  I took dollar store Easter baskets and glass glittered the eggs and added some paint to soften the blue nest. It really is that simple.  Spend two bucks. Take everything out of the nest.  Paint the nest.  German glass glitter the eggs.  Once everything is dry reassemble the nests.  I put mine on top of champagne colored glass candleholders in a seasonal vignette.

IMG_2399

IMG_2398

Check out my youTube channel at Trishcreates to see exactly how-to!

Cheers,

Tricia

Leave a Reply

