Trish’s Tuesday Tag: A Glittered Blue Bird Tag and a Little Gift Pouch Tag

Standard
Trish’s Tuesday Tag: A Glittered Blue Bird Tag and a Little Gift Pouch Tag

Love today’s tags!  There is a great tag with a glittered blue bird and a great tag with a little gift pouch.  I created them at the same time and love how each of them stands on their own but are even more fun when photographed together.

IMG_2291

The gift pouch tag is sophisticated mix of art and function.  As so often in art or in creating anything, I didn’t set out to create a functional piece, I set out to create a piece using my leftover Cricut die cuts and a tag from my stash.  The tag was created from the cardstock that is behind the ephemera in those fun little creative embellishment packets). I had a few itty-bitty craft paper shopping bags and some glitter.   What I got was a beautiful gift tag with the perfect mix of rustic and glittery.

IMG_2290

The glittered bluebird was more intentional.  I was experimenting with Tim Holt’s Distress Glitter and wanted to create something that was seasonal and earthy but also with a little celebratory bling to it.  I cannot decide which tag I like better. Can you?

IMG_2289

Enjoy your spring-like (I hope) days!

Cheers,

Tricia

Leave a Reply

