Trish’s Tuesday Tag–It Feels Like Spring

Standard
Trish’s Tuesday Tag–It Feels Like Spring

Hi.  So this weekend I worked on some great creative pieces.  One of these creative endeavors resulted in this very pretty tag.  It is inspired by the beautiful, warm spring-like weather we are enjoying in Southern Cal.  It may be snowing elsewhere but here it is 80.  So, here is a tag that is part spring like and pink.  A pinky spring tag!

Enjoy!

Trish's Tuesday Tag 2/17/15

Creative Details : It’s all about the layers…I first stenciled a back ground using a circle stencil, polka dot stencil and a diagonal line stencil with various acrylic paints including Liquitex, Distress, Golden and assorted craft acrylics in bright pink, bright green and orange .  Then I added black Distress and Golden acrylic as an accent.

As the paint was drying, I stamped a torn piece of muslin with “gorgeous” in black ink.  I made sure to fray all sides of the muslin.  I glued down the pink ball embellishment with hot glue.  Then I added the ivory crochet ribbon under the balls.  I hot glued the muslin to the top of the pink ribbon.  I mod podged the pink flower to the tag being careful not to get any gluey stuff on the muslin.  While the tag was drying I dug through my embellishments stash and found the perfect metallic silver leaves.  I attached the leaves with hot glue under the muslin.  I found a little fabric butterfly and added it to the top of the muslin.  I tucked in a homemade embellishment I made– a flower I stamped on top  book paper, fussy cut and covered in glossy accents.

The tag still needed something so I added a ruffle of pink crepe paper.  I ruffled it without concern for exact ruffles or even spacing on the back of the tag using hot-glue.  I trimmed up the bottom of the ruffle so it was even.  Then finally I added black rub-ons and polka-dotted the entire tag except the flower and embellishments with a white acrylic Sharpie Paint Pen.  And finally I added a piece of ivory binding ribbon I stained with Distress Stain through the top hole of the tag.  A perfectly pink spring tag.

Leave a Reply

